Categorised | News

Six sworn in as judicial commissioners

KUALA LUMPUR, 15 Sept 2008: Six judicial commissioners were sworn-in before Chief Judge of Malaya Tan Sri Alauddin Mohd Sheriff and Chief Judge of Sabah and Sarawak Tan Sri Richard Malanjum at Palace of Justice in Putrajaya today.

They were Mohamad Ariff Md Yusof, Datuk Noraini Abdul Rahman, Zura Yahya, Datuk Hue Siew Kheng, Datuk Ho Mooi Ching and Datuk Abdul Rahman Sebli, said Federal Court Chief Registrar Datuk Halijah Abbas in a statement here.

With the latest appointments, there were 22 judicial commissioners in the country including Sabah and Sarawak.

Besides, there was a transfer order dated 9 Sept which dictates the change of station involving a high court and a judicial commisioner, she said. The transfer takes effect on 1 Oct.

Alor Star High Court Judge Datuk Zainal Adzam Abd Ghani would be going to the Ipoh High Court while Judicial Commissioner Datuk Mariana Yahya had been assigned to the Kuantan High Court from the Shah Alam High Court. – Bernama

Post to Twitter Post to Google Buzz Post to Delicious Post to Digg Post to Facebook Post to StumbleUpon

Comments are closed.

Most Read (Past 3 Months)

Most Comments (Past 3 Months)

  • None found




  • The Nut Graph


Switch to our mobile site