Categorised | News

279 receive awards from Agong

KUALA LUMPUR, 16 Dec 2008: Wanita Umno chief Tan Sri Rafidah Aziz headed the list of 279 people who received federal awards and honours from Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin at the Balairong Seri, Istana Negara, today in conjunction with his birthday earlier this year on 7 June.

Rafidah, the former International Trade and Industry Minister, received the Panglima Mangku Negara (PMN) which carries the title Tan Sri.

Five people received the Panglima Jasa Negara (PJN) which carries the title Datuk. They were Johor Housing, Local Government, Public Works and Amenities Committee chairman Datuk Zahri Jamil, National Heart Institute chief executive officer Datuk Mohd Radzif Mohd Yunus, ECM Libra executive chairman Datuk Kalimullah Masheerul Hassan and government retirees Datuk Salim Hashim and Datuk Othman Lebai Saad.

Supt Musa Mohd Safri received the Kesatria Setia Diraja while national walker Yuan Yu Fang was among 88 recipients of the Ahli Mangku Negara (AMN).

Three people received the Johan Mangku Negara (JMN), 15 the Johan Setia Mahkota (JSM), 41 the Kesatria Mangku Negara (KMN) and 125 the Pingat Pangkuan Negara (PPN). — Bernama


Post to Twitter Post to Google Buzz Post to Delicious Post to Digg Post to Facebook Post to StumbleUpon


Comments are closed.

Most Read (Past 3 Months)

Most Comments (Past 3 Months)

  • None found




  • The Nut Graph


Switch to our mobile site