Categorised | News

New Umno Youth management committee

KUALA LUMPUR, 13 April 2009: Umno Youth chief Khairy Jamaluddin today named the new Umno Youth management committee which will be chaired by Umno Youth vice-head Datuk Razali Ibrahim who is deputy youth and sports minister.

Megat Firdouz Megat Junid has been appointed assistant secretary to succeed Datuk Abdul Rahman Dahlan while Datuk Rozabil Abd Rahman takes over the post of assistant treasurer, replacing Datuk Hamid Nazahar.

Datuk Reezal Merican Naina Merican has been appointed Information Chief to take over from Datuk Azimi Daim while Shaiful Hazizy Zainol Abidin has been made executive secretary, taking over from Shahrul Zaman Yahya. 

“It is hoped that those appointed will be able to discharge their responsibilities with trust and dedication to ensure that the efforts to restore the support of the Malay [Malaysians], especially the younger generation, in Umno and the BN (Barisan Nasional) become reality,” Khairy told reporters after the appointment and oath-taking, here.

He also expressed thanks on behalf of Umno Youth to former Umno Youth chief Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Hussein for having placed the movement on a solid footing for the new leadership.

Khairy said he would announce the new Umno Youth executive committee line-up after having had discussions with all the state Umno liaison committees.

He also said that in the effort to strengthen the Umno Youth organisation, a three-day work camp would be held from 1 May for all members of the executive committee and state Umno Youth heads. — Bernama


Post to Twitter Post to Google Buzz Post to Delicious Post to Digg Post to Facebook Post to StumbleUpon

Tags: , ,

One Response to “New Umno Youth management committee”

  1. Eric says:

    All of them are Datuk, I just wonder what service they have given to the nation to get these titles.

Most Read (Past 3 Months)

Most Comments (Past 3 Months)

  • None found




  • The Nut Graph


Switch to our mobile site