Categorised | News

87 receive Selangor honours at investiture

KLANG, 11 Dec 2008: Former Royal Malaysian Navy (RMN) Chief, Laksamana Muda (Rtd) Tan Sri K.Thanabalasingam led the list of 87 recipients of Selangor honours and awards in conjunction with the 63rd birthday of the Sultan of Selangor, Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah, today.

He received the Darjah Kebesaran Seri Paduka Mahkota Selangor (SPMS) (Kelas Pertama), which carries the title “Datuk Seri”, from the Sultan at the investiture at Istana Alam Shah, here.

The Secretary-General of the Home Ministry, Tan Sri Abdul Aziz Mohd Yusof, who was also conferred the SPMS, could not attend the ceremony as he was performing the haj in Mecca.

The acting general manager of the Selangor State Economic Development Corporation (SEDC), Low Siew Moi, and film producer and director Shuhaimi Baba, were conferred the Darjah Kebesaran Datuk Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (DSIS) (Second Class), which carries the title “Datuk” for male recipients and “Datin Paduka” for female recipients.

National bowler Shalin Zulkifli received the Darjah Kebesaran Setia Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah (SIS) and Selangor Information Director Saptuyah Senson received the Darjah Kebesaran Ahli Mahkota Selangor (AMS).

The ceremony, which was broadcast live by Bernama TV, was also attended by Selangor Menteri Besar Tan Sri Abdul Khalid Ibrahim, members of the State Executive Council and other state dignitaries. — Bernama


Post to Twitter Post to Google Buzz Post to Delicious Post to Digg Post to Facebook Post to StumbleUpon


Comments are closed.

Most Read (Past 3 Months)

Most Comments (Past 3 Months)

  • None found




  • The Nut Graph


Switch to our mobile site